Follow

Does deleting a MapViewer map object also delete the associated data?

No, deleting a boundary object does not delete the data associated with that object.



However, if you want to remove the data for any objects you have deleted, you can do so by following these steps:

  1. Select your thematic map layer in the Object Manager.
  2. Click Home | Data | View to open the data associated with that layer in the worksheet.
  3. Click Data | Edit | Delete Unlinked Data. Any data rows that do not have corresponding map objects will be removed.
  4. Click File | Save or File | Save As to save the changes to the data file.

 

Updated February 24, 2015

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.