Follow

I keep getting the message "The product key has been activated the maximum number of times", but I only have it installed on one computer. How can I access my software?

The message "The product key has been activated the maximum number of times" indicates that the license has already been activated on two computers or user accounts.  

The single user license structure limits each activation to the active user's computer account. If the software is only installed on one computer, this likely means that the administrator activated the license after install and then activated the license again under the user account.  If you believe this is the case, the license can be deactivated in the administrators user account on the computer or by visiting our My Account portal as discussed in the article How do I deactivate my Golden Software license?.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.